DCU Composition

DCU affiliates Central Government:
Department of Urban and Rural Planning
Stone Town Conservation and Development Authority
Zanzibar Environmental Management Authority (ZEMA)
Zanzibar Buildng Agency

Local governments:
Zanzibar Municipal Council
West A Municipal Council
West B Municipal Council
Chake-Chake Town Council
Wete Town Council
Central District Council
Southern District Council
North A District Council
North B District Council
Micheweni District Council
Mkoani District Council

Private Institution
Zanzibar Chamber of Commerce


Is To Increase development control through effective, transparent and participatory system of sustainable land use in Zanzibar

Copyright ©2024 DCU